Home > News > The truth is out there

The truth is out there

So, anyonewho missed the World Cup (football) final would not have missed the headbutt that took place, the only interesting event that actually happened during the final – yawn.

But anyway, there was speculation, lip readers, Italian speaking experts, someone’s dog, everyone trying to translate what was actually said. The Italian player has now publicly stated what he said…

“I was tugging his shirt, he said to me ‘if you want my shirt so much I’ll give it to you afterwards,’ I answered that I’d prefer his sister.”

So Materazzi didn’t say “I can beat you a FIFA06 on PS2 you not very good looking football player” or “Excuse me kind sir, do you know your shoelace is undone – you ugly bastard” or “Please headbutt me, I love it”…The world is a weird place.

Categories: News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

